Be prepared… Plan your day!

My boss once told me that ‘if I wake up and my day isn’t planned, I might as well stay in bed’.

I love this because it just reinforces just how important planning your day is. The amount of days I go into that aren’t planned are often always a waste of time and unproductive. Obviously there may be exceptions with what you do on a daily basis, but I often take the same principle even into the weekend. Time is such a valuable resource and it is such a good feeling to use it well. On the flip side, when we waste time it just becomes frustrating!

Dan Hodge

Leave a Reply

