Where do you draw strength from? 

Recently I rode along the Camino de Santiago and on the 2nd day I rode up a Mountain called O’Cebreiro, which almost killed me. I can tell you I was quoting a line over and over again to help me draw on strength through one of the hardest things I have done. 

The line I was quoting was out of Hacksaw Ridge, “Lord, give me the strength for one more. One more Lord”. I said this on repeat for almost an hour, I needed strength from somewhere and I found it. Each turn I would take and see one more part of the mountain I would quote this and draw on strength to keep on keeping on. 

So where do you draw strength from? When things aren’t going your way, what does your inner dialogue sound like? Are you strengthening yourself our tearing yourself down? 

Ask for strength and it will be given to you.

Dan Hodge

Leave a Reply

