Day 7 – Camino – Looking for love

Please don’t read too much into the title, as I am married and I’m not looking for love along the Camino…. well not as it sounds anyway.

Today though I was riding and thinking about life and what I am trying to achieve. I was trying to think of how I can improve and what I can change, which led me to questioning what it is I may be missing. I am very big picture, passion and dreams kind of person and quite often miss the details. So if I can improve the attention to detail will that help? Will that give me a better well rounded game? That I don’t know entirely but I do know if a plane is off course by 1 degree it makes a massive difference to its destination. I had this thought and I’ve banked it for something to save and use. The problem is, I’m not satisfied. There’s got to be more. 

So then what is the most important thing we can have? Love came to mind..

If I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. 1 Corinthians 13:2

Hmm.. so we need love, more love, we need to shine love. But what is love?

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 1 Corinthians 13:4-5

Well, I think the above verse sums it up prettt well. It certainly gives me some homework! 

I’m out, need sleep and praying my muscles fully recover as I sleep. 

Dan Hodge

One Reply to “Day 7 – Camino – Looking for love”

  1. Dan …so true so true …beautiful words.I am always amazed at the power of love and what it can bring to others💗

Leave a Reply

